aaastill.blogg.se

Apple mac mini 2018 buy at store
Apple mac mini 2018 buy at store






Speakers connected through a monitor aux-out port. Second backup is an un-encrypted CCC clone to a 1Tb bus-powered G-drive (taken out of fire safe and updated every week or so).

apple mac mini 2018 buy at store

That drive uses a 3Tb partition for TM and the remainder for a CCC clone - both volumes are FileVault encrypted. External Backup drive is a 4Tb Thunderbolt2 G-drive connected via an Apple adapter to a TB3 port. Pair of Dell U2715H (2560x1440) monitors connected via DisplayPort-to-Thunderbolt3 cable. My setupĢ018 Mac mini - 6-core 3.2Ghz i7, 32Gb RAM, 1Tb SSD. My hope is that as a result of the web feedback that Apple directs the appropriate resources to fix this quickly.įor what it is worth, been up and running fine for several weeks now. I have 31 devices and this is the first I had to return because of problems. As always the frontline support team with Apple is great and responsive and even called me proactively because of my posts. I am interested in how many others are having similar problems and returning their systems. I am still in need for a desktop and trying to figure it out. I hope that my unit was just bad and that all of your devices work better because it has the promise of being the perfect device for the music and video studios. The only way to get the eGPU to work with one monitor was to turnoff FileVault-which I get is somewhat of a common eGPU one monitor problem but none-the-less a hassle and security risk. Some USB devices (like my external SSD and my Focusrite 2i2 sound card) would not always be recognized on startup and would have to be disconnected and reconnected manually in order to get power.Ħ. The monitor was no starting to flicker occasionally or go black for a second but works great with my MacBook Proĥ. The Mac mini would freeze for a few seconds occasionallyĤ. The Mac mini had several shut downs because of some kernel errors or T2 chip issuesģ. I have a wireless midi keyboard that also was challenged to stay connectedĢ.

#Apple mac mini 2018 buy at store Bluetooth

My bluetooth Beats headphones wouldn't stay connected It had about a six inch range before acting jittery. with the worse being the Microsoft Mouse which was horrible.

apple mac mini 2018 buy at store

Bluetooth interference on devices that I have been using for years: I am very disappointed in the performance of my device and the reports the web from other's problems and since I was in the 14 day window decided to return everything and see how this plays out.ġ.

apple mac mini 2018 buy at store

I very much liked the Mac Mini design and functionality and the gap that it filled between consumer and professional. I purchased the loaded up Mini with an I7/32GB/1TB and also bought the Blackmagic eGPU. As those of you who participate in this and other forums know I have spent a lot of time recently trying to get the 2018 Mac mini to work.






Apple mac mini 2018 buy at store